Community Search
Communities   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Community Search
2018 FPTA Slate of Candidates
Share |
Nominations are closed for the 2018-2019 FPTA leadership, delegate and district elections. Voting will open on July 17, 2018 and will run through August 16, 2018. Members with email on file with the FPTA will receive an email notification with sign on credentials for online voting on July 17, 2018. Members with no email on file will receive paper ballots sent via the US Post Office.


FPTA Leadership Slate



Speaker of the Assembly

Elsa Drevyn (SE) (Unopposed)
Ginger Snead (EC)
Juan Jose Villeda (WC)
Meryl Alappattu (NO)
Donni Welch-Rawls (NO)

Vice Speaker of Assembly

Chief Delegate

Director of Practice

Mark Bishop (NO) (Unopposed) Arie van Duijn (SW) (Unopposed)  Matthew Morgan (WC)
Bryon Smith (SE)

Director of Advocacy

PTA Director 

Nominating Committee Member 

Paula Shulthiess (SW)
Kathy Swanick (SW) 
Brenda Dorman (EC)
Melissa Penhollow (WC) 
Tom Fischer (EC) (Unopposed)



 Back to top

FPTA Delegates Slate

Meryl Alappattu (NO)
Mark Bishop (NO)
Kristin Carlson (SE)
Jason Cirolia (EC)
Erin Conrad (WC)
Dan Curtis (EC)
Melissa Daly (NO)
Rick Douglass (SW)
Thomas Eberle (SE)
Lori Gusman (SE)
Greg Hartley (SE)
John Leschitz (NO)
Carole Levine (EC)
Kevin Lulofs-MacPherson (NO)
Gina Musolino (WC)
Raine Osborne (NO) by petition
Catherine Patla (NO)
Leiselle Pilgrim (SE)
Sandy Riegor (SE)
Ashley Samuel (NO) by petition
Eric Shamus (SE)
Laurie Shimko (NO)
Paula Shulthiess (SW) by petition
Ginger Snead (EC)
Kathy Swanick (SW)
Kenneth Taylor (WC)
Donni Welch-Rawls (NO)
Vanessa Ziccardi (SE)

 Back to top

Twitter Feed
more Calendar

3/29/2019 » 3/30/2019
2019 Spring Conference Exhibitors

3/29/2019 » 3/30/2019
2019 FPTA Spring Conference

Hot Topics
PT for Pain

PT for Pain is a project of the Florida Physical Therapy Association (FPTA), dedicated to improving the health, wellness and quality of life of people in Florida by advancing the practice of physical therapy.

Visit Website

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal