News & Press: News

2020 APTA Awards and Honors Program

Friday, April 24, 2020   (0 Comments)

The American Physical Therapy Association has announced the 2020 Awards and Honors Program recipients, including the following from the Florida Physical Therapy Association.

Lucy Blair Service Award: Charles L. McGarvey, PT, DPT, FAPTA
Lucy Blair Service Award and Marilyn Moffat Leadership Award: Sheila K. Nicholson, PT, DPT, MA, MBA
Lucy Blair Service Award: Dorian Kay Rose, PT, PhD
Lucy Blair Service Award: Nicole Lynn Stout, PT, DPT, FAPTA
Outstanding PT/PTA Team Award: Christine Rose Davidson, PT, DPT Board-Certified Neurologic Clinical Specialist and
Nanako Barry, PTA
Dorothy Baethke-Eleanor Carlin Award for Excellence Academic Teaching: Mark Donald Bishop, PT, PhD, FAPTA
Minority Scholarship Award: Alicia Sophia Canton-Rodriguez, SPT
Minority Scholarship Award: Juan Pablo Gonzalez, SPT

Congratulations to these and all recipients!

800 N Calhoun St #1A
Tallahassee, FL 32303
PH: 850.222.1243
FAX: 850.224.5281
Join Our E-mail List