Community Search
Communities   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Community Search
2017 FPTA Slate of Candidates
Share |

District Slates

East Central District

Northern District

Southwest District

West Central District

Nominations are closed for the 2017-2018 FPTA leadership, delegate and district elections. Voting will open on Tuesday, July 18 and will run through Thursday, August 17, 2017. Members with email on file with the FPTA will receive an email notification with sign on credentials for online voting on July 18. Members with no email on file will receive paper ballots sent via the US Post Office.

Nomination by Petition

If there are members who would like to be slated for office who are not listed, they must receive signatures from ten members in good standing and submit the Nomination by Petition form to the Nominating Committee via Michelle Higdon at The deadline for nominations by petition is June 24, 2017.


FPTA Leadership Slate


Vice President

Director of Membership

Jamie Dyson (EC)

Thomas Eberle (SE)

Rick Douglass (SW)

Laurie Shimko (NO)

Jackie Crossen-Sills (NO)

Vanessa Ziccardi (SE)

Director of Public Relations

PTA Caucus Representative

Nominating Committee

Amy McBreen-Babb (NO)

Samantha (Sammy) Stryke (NO)

Kelli Walsingham (NW)

Leiselle Pilgrim (SE)

Gabriel Somarriba (SE)



 Back to top

FPTA Delegates Slate

Meryl Alappattu (NO)

Bruce Anderson (SE)

Mark Bishop (NO)

Martha Bloyer (SE)

Kristen Carlson (SE)

Jackie Crossen-Sills (NO)

Melinda Cumbaa (NW)

Dan Curtis (EC)

Melissa Daly (NO) (by petition)

Matt Daugherty (NO)

Becca (Edgeworth) Ditwiler (WC)

Jamie Dyson (EC)

Lori Gusman (SE)

Greg Hartley (SE)

John Leschitz (NO)

Carol Levine (EC)

Jetaime Lewis (NO)

CariAnn Litz (EC)

Kevin Lulofs-MacPherson (NO)

Mary Lundy (NO)

Ross Marinas (SE)

Matthew Morgan (WC)

Kevin Murdoch (WC)

Gina Musolino (WC)

Raine Osborne (NO)

Catherine Patla (NO)

Lindsay Perry (NO)

Leiselle Pilgrim (SE)

Sandy Riegor (SE)

Eric Shamus (SE)

Laurie Shimko (NO)

Paula Shulthiess (SW)

Gabriel Somarriba (SE)

Kathy Swanick (SW)

Ken Taylor (WC)

Arie Van Duijn (SW)

Donni Welch-Rawls (NO)

Amanda Williamson (EC)

Amber Yampolsky (EC)

Vanessa Ziccardi (SE)

 Back to top


Twitter Feed
more Calendar

PTPubNight Orlando Dr. Phillips

PTPubNight Orlando UCF

Hot Topics
PT for Pain

PT for Pain is a project of the Florida Physical Therapy Association (FPTA), dedicated to improving the health, wellness and quality of life of people in Florida by advancing the practice of physical therapy.

Visit Website

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal