Community Search
Communities   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Community Search
Districts: West Central District
Group Pages


Counties in District:

Desoto, Sarasota, Highlands, Hardee, Polk, Manatee, Hillsborough, Pasco, Pinellas, Hernando, and Citrus

Major Cities

Sarasota, St. Petersburg, and Tampa

Other Cities and Towns

Arcadia, Auburndale, Avon Park, Bartow, Bradenton,  Brandon, Brooksville, Clearwater, Crystal River, Dade City, Dunedin, Fort Meade, Frostproof, Haines City, Indian Rocks Beach, Inverness, Lakeland, Lake Wales, Largo, Madeira Beach, New Port Richey, Osprey, Pinellas Park, Plant City, Redington Beach, Safety Harbor, Sebring, Tarpon Springs, Temple Terrace, Venice, Winter Haven, and Zephyrhills



Welcome to the West Central District of the FPTA. Districts provide members with an opportunity to get involved at a local level. Please feel free to browse this page, visit the photo gallery and see what events are planned. You may contact the district leadership via the information below, FPTA members may view complete profiles on the right after signing in.

District Leadership

Regional Director: Rebecca (Edgeworth) Ditwiler
Chair: Kenneth Taylor
Vice Chair: Craig Vecchiarelli
Secretary: Melissa Lazinski
Treasurer: Juan Jose Villeda

Chief Assembly Rep: Matthew Morgan

PTA Rep: Melissa Penhollow
FPT-PAC Fundraising Chair: Paul Frizelle

2017 West Central District Slate of Candidates

Nominations are closed for the 2017-2018 district elections. Voting will open on Tuesday, July 18 and will run through Thursday, August 17, 2017. Click here to view the FPTA Leadership and Assembly slates.

Regional Director

Vice Chair


Becca (Edgeworth) Ditwiler

Anthony King

Matthew Morgan

Christine Alvero

Vanessa Gonzales


Assembly Representatives

Christine Alvero

Nasly Benevides

Lee Bland

Kimberly Carson

Matt Connell

Beth DeMarse

Mike Garcia

Mike Hudson

Katie King

Jim Love

Conrad Penner

Ken Taylor

Craig Vecchiarelli



Kenneth A. Taylor
Chief Assembly Rep
Matthew T. Morgan
Nominating Committee Member
Robin E. Galley
Nominating Committee Member
Cecilia M. Kitterman
Nominating Committee Member
Jeremy Wheelahan
PTA Rep West Central
Melissa G. Penhollow
Regional Director
Rebecca E. Ditwiler
Melissa J. Lazinski
Juan J. Villeda
Vice Chair
Craig S. Vecchiarelli

Upcoming Events
PTPub Night Tampa
Thursday, August 24, 2017
PTPubNight Sarasota
Friday, August 25, 2017
2017 Annual Conference & Assembly of Representatives
Thursday, September 14, 2017
2018 FPTA Student Conclave
Friday, January 19, 2018
2018 FPTA Annual Conference
Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Twitter Feed
more Calendar

2017 SWD 3Q Meeting & Medical Errors

2017 SED Meeting - Medical Errors

Hot Topics
2017 FPTA Annual Conference
The 2017 FPTA Annual Conference & Assembly of Representatives will be held September 14-17 in Orlando, FL at the Buena Vista Palace. Hotel room reservations are open, reserve today to assure your rate!

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal