Community Search
Communities   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Community Search
FL Delegation to APTA HOD
Share |

The APTA House of Delegates is an APTA policy-making body comprised of voting and non-voting chapter delegates. The House meets annually for three successive days each spring.

Chief Delegate

Steve Ambler

FPTA President & Delegate

Kathy Swanick

2016-2017 Delegates

Meryl Alappattu Sandra Riegor
Bruce Anderson Eric Shamus
Mark Bishop Arie van Duijn
Sandy Davis Carol Levine -  East Central District
Jamie Dyson Ashley Samuel - Northern District
Greg Hartley Melinda Cumbaa - Northwest District
William McGehee Thomas Eberle - Southeast District
Gina Musolino Paula Shulthiess - Southwest District
Catherine Patla
Rebecca Ditwiler - West Central District

Alternate Delegates 

Amber Yampolsky - First Alternate Donni Welch-Rawls - Second Alternate

PTA Caucus Representative

Brenda Dorman

PTA Alternative Caucus Representative

Kelli Walsingham


Mission & Goals
Board of Directors
Assembly of Representatives
Florida Delegation to HOD
FPTA Committees
FPTA Staff

Our Mission
The FPTA membership is dedicated to improving the health, wellness and quality of life of people in Florida by advancing physical therapist practice.


Members may visit the Florida Delegation to the APTA Workspace for additional information.


Twitter Feed
more Calendar

2017 SWD 3Q Meeting & Medical Errors

2017 SED Meeting - Medical Errors

Hot Topics
2017 FPTA Annual Conference
The 2017 FPTA Annual Conference & Assembly of Representatives will be held September 14-17 in Orlando, FL at the Buena Vista Palace. Hotel room reservations are open, reserve today to assure your rate!

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal